CAPL Board of Directors


Todd Tomita, MD, FRCPC
Regional Psychiatrist and Chief, Psychiatric Services
Regional Treatment Centre at Pacific Institution, Correctional Service of Canada
Member, British Columbia Review Board
Program Director, Forensic Psychiatry Training Program, University of British Columbia
Clinical Associate Professor, University of British Columbia


Sébastien Prat, MA, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Neurosciences
McMaster University
Staff Psychiatrist, Forensic Psychiatry Program
St Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton


Padraig Darby, MB, FRCPC
Person in Charge, Forensic Service
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health


Michelle. Mathias, MA, MD, FRCPC
Forensic Psychiatrist
Program Director, PGY6 Forensic Psychiatry Training Program; University of Ottawa
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa
Director of Education, Integrated Forensic Program (IFP), Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre


Mathieu Dufour, MD, FRCPC
Forensic Psychiatrist
Associate Chief of psychiatry (acting), Institut national de psychiatrie légale Philippe-Pinel, Montreal, Québec
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Addictions, University of Montreal

Lisa Ramshaw, MD, DPhil, FRCPC
Founder, Forensic Psychiatry
Staff Psychiatrist, Forensic Service, CAMH
Assistant Professor, University of Toronto

Jeffrey Waldman, MD, FRCPC
Forensic Psychiatrist
Medical Director, Roblin Forensic Group
Assistant Professor, University of Manitoba
Consultant Psychiatrist-Stoney Mountain Institution and Saskatchewan Penitentiary, Correctional Service of Canada
Consultant Psychiatrist-Executive Medical Solutions